Sign In

Communications of the ACM

ACM TechNews

Five Outstanding Innovators Under Age 40 Honored at Design Automation Conference

Logo of the 56th Design Automation Conference.

The five recipients of this years Under-40 Innovators Award were announced at the 56th Design Automation Conference.

Credit: Design Automation Conference

The 56th Design Automation Conference (DAC) and its sponsors, which includes ACM's Special Interest Group on Design Automation (ACM SIGDA), have announced the five recipients of this year’s Under-40 Innovators Award.

Chinese Academy of Sciences professor Yunji Chen was recognized for his work in developing the Cambricon deep learning processors.

Intel staff research scientist Huichu Liu was recognized for her innovations and technology transfers for driving energy efficiency breakthroughs in circuits and CPU architecture with novel devices.

IBM senior hardware developer Rasit Onur Topaloglu was recognized for his work on design for manufacturability and design-technology co-optimization.

Robert Wille, a professor at Johannes Kepler University in Austria, was recognized for his work in developing methods for design automation, which he applies to the design of conventional circuits and systems.

Purdue University professor Vijay Raghunathan was recognized for his work in studying the design of new hardware and software architectures for next-generation embedded systems, Internet of Things edge devices, and wearable and implantable electronics.

From Design Automation Conference
View Full Article


Abstracts Copyright © 2019 SmithBucklin, Washington, DC, USA


No entries found