Sign In

Communications of the ACM

ACM News

'Optical Tweezers' and Tools ­sed for Laser Eye Surgery Snag Physics Nobel

View as: Print Mobile App Share: Send by email Share on reddit Share on StumbleUpon Share on Hacker News Share on Tweeter Share on Facebook
Laser eye

Credit: Getty Images

Optical physicists Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland have won this year's Nobel Prize in Physics for "groundbreaking inventions in the field of laser physics."

From Scientific American
View Full Article


No entries found

Sign In for Full Access
» Forgot Password? » Create an ACM Web Account