Sign In

Communications of the ACM

Home/About Communications/Editorial Board

About Communications

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief  Moshe Y. Vardi Rice University
  E-mail the Editor-in-Chief  
Co-chair William Pulleyblank United States Military Academy at West Point
Co-chair Marc Snir University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  Mei Kobayashi NTT Communications
  Michael D. Mitzenmacher Harvard University
  Rajeev Rastogi
  Francois Sillion INRIA
Co-chair Tim Finin University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Co-chair Susanne E. Hambrusch Purdue University
Co-chair John Leslie King University of Michigan
Co-chair Paul Rosenbloom University of Southern California
  William Aspray University of Texas at Austin
  Stefan Bechtold ETH Zurich
  Michael L. Best Georgia Tech
  Judith Bishop Microsoft External Research
  Stuart I. Feldman University of Michigan
  Peter A. Freeman Georgia Institute of Technology
  Mark Guzdial Georgia Institute of Technology
  Rachelle Hollander National Academy of Engineering
  Richard E. Ladner University of Washington
  Carl E. Landwehr George Washington University
  Carlos Jose Pereira de Lucena  Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro
  Beng Chin Ooi National University of Singapore
  Leonard J. Shustek Computer History Museum
  Loren Terveen University of Minnesota
  Marshall Van Alstyne Boston University
  Jeannette Wing Microsoft Research
Chair Stephen Bourne  Rally Ventures
  Eric Allman University of California, Berkeley
  Samy Bahra Backtrace I/O
  Peter Bailis Stanford University
  Terry Coatta Marine Learning Systems
  Stuart I. Feldman University of Michigan
  Camille Fournier  
  Benjamin Fried Morgan Stanley
  Pat Hanrahan Stanford University
  Tom Killalea  
  Thomas A. Limoncelli Stack Exchange Inc.
  Kate Matsudaira Urban Influence
  Marshall Kirk McKusick Marshall Kirk McKusick Consultancy
  Erik Meijer Applied Duality Inc.
  George Neville-Neil Neville-Neil Consulting
  Theo Schlossnagle OmniTI
  James H. Waldo Harvard University  
  Meredith Whittaker Google  
Contributed Articles
Co-chair Andrew Chien University of Chicago
    Argonne National Laboratory
Co-chair James Larus Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
  William Aiello University of British Columbia
  Robert D. Austin Copenhagen Business School
  Elisa Bertino Purdue University
  Gilles Brassard Université de Montréal
  Kim B. Bruce Pomona College
  Alan Bundy University of Edinburgh
  Peter Buneman University of Edinburgh
  Carlo Ghezzi Politecnico di Milano
  Carl Gutwin University of Saskatchewan
  Yannis Ioannidis University of Athens
  Gal A. Kaminka Bar-Ilan University
  Karl Levitt University of California, Davis
  Igor Markov University of Michigan
  Gail C. Murphy University of British Columbia
  Bernhard Nebel Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
  Lionel M. Ni University of Macau
  Adrian Perrig ETH Zürich
  Sriram Rajamani Microsoft Research India
  Marie-Christine Rousset Laboratoire d'Informatique de Grenoble
  Krishan Sabnani Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs
  Ron Shamir Tel Aviv University
  Yoav Shoham Stanford University
  Michael Vitale Monash University
  Hannes Werthner Vienna University of Technology
  Reinhard Wilhelm Saarland University
Research Highlights
Co-Chair Azer Bestavros Boston University
Co-Chair Gregory Morrisett Cornell University
  Martin Abadi University of California, Santa Cruz
  Sanjeev Arora Princeton University
  Michael Backes Saarland University
  Maria-Florina Balcan Carnegie Mellon University
  Andrei Broder Google Inc.
  Doug Burger Microsoft Research
  Stuart K. Card Palo Alto Research Center
  Jeffrey S. Chase Duke University
  Jon Crowcroft University of Cambridge
  Amr El Abbadi University of California, Santa Barbara
  Alexei (Alyosha) Efros University of California, Berkeley
  Alon Y. Halevy Recruit Institute of Technology
  Sven Koenig University of Southern California
  Shriram Krishnamurthi Brown University
  Xavier Leroy INRIA
  Steve Marschner Cornell University
  Tim Roughgarden Stanford University
  Steven Seitz University of Washington
  Guy L. Steele Jr. Oracle Labs
  Margaret H. Wright New York University
  Nickolai Zeldovich Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  Andreas Zeller Saarland University
Chair James A. Landay Stanford University
  Marti Hearst University of California, Berkeley
  Jason I. Hong Carnegie Mellon University
  Jeff Johnson UI Wizards Inc.
    Wiser Usability Inc.
  Wendy E. MacKay INRIA Futurs


Sign In for Full Access
» Forgot Password? » Create an ACM Web Account
Read CACM in a free mobile app!
Access the latest issue, plus archived issues and more
ACM Logo
  • ACM CACM apps available for iPad, iPhone and iPod Touch, and Android platforms
  • ACM Digital Library apps available for iOS, Android, and Windows devices
  • Download an app and sign in to it with your ACM Web Account
Find the app for your mobile device